General information

Republic of Georgia (Sakartvelos Respublika)
Geographical location: South Caucasus; 41°07' n.l. and 43°35' e.l. 40°04' and 46°44'
Area: 69700 sq.m.
Capital: Tbilisi
Population density: 64 people per 1 sq.m.
Official language: Georgian.
Head of state: president
State system: semi presidential
Monetary unit: Georgian Lari
National holiday: May 26th – Independence Day
Religion: Christianity, Orthodoxy
Main cities: Kutaisi, Rustavi, Zugdidi, Batumi, Sukhumi, Chiatura, Gori, Poti, Telavi
Administrative division: territorial (11 territorial units)
Time Zone: 4th

©2024 All Rights Reserved.